Meet Our Board

United Way of Portage County Board of Directors

United Way’s Board of Directors is a distinguished group of leaders in Portage County whose strategic decision-making and guidance steer the organization. We recruit people and organizations from all across the community who bring the passion, expertise, and resources needed to make an impact.

The commitment of the United Way Board of Directors is evident in their donation of time and financial resources to support our work.

United Way of Portage County Board of Directors

Ryan Hough
717 Credit Union

Pam England
Vice Chair
Campaign Committee Chair
Portage Community Bank

Jeff Fowler
Community Volunteer

LuAnn Linson Coldwell
Community Impact Committee Chair
Kent State University


George DeBord
Mental Health & Recovery Board of Portage County

Lori Graham
Middlefield Banking Company

Geraldine Hayes Nelson
Community Volunteer

Craig Holcomb
Community Volunteer

Anthony Horton
Kent City Schools

Roderick I. Ingram

Lisa Kinter
UH Portage Medical Center

Melissa Koher
Hometown Bank

Dana Lawless-Andric
Kent State University

Andy Malitz
Community Volunteer

Mary Ann Schaefer
The Davey Tree Expert Co.